Skip to content

Past Young Engineers of the Year

Initiated in 1990 by the Young Members Forum of the Engineers’ Club of Philadelphia, the Young Engineer of the Year award is annually bestowed upon an outstanding engineer, 35 years of age or under, who has demonstrated leadership and has made a contribution to the engineering profession as well as contributions to charitable, civic and technical organizations.  We recognize these past recipients of the Delaware Valley Young Engineer of the Year award.

1990 K. Jim Jem
1990 Susan L. Best, PE
1991 William K. Grauer, PE
1992 Stanley Yuen, PE, PhD
1993 James M. Matthews, PE, PhD
1994 Sandra Joyce May, PE
1995 Philip W. Wursta, PE
1996 Lisa M. Walton, PE
1997 Carol M. Reich, PE
1998 Elaine Elbich, PE
1999 Lucia Chan
1999 Thomas K. Cassidy
2000 John Zarsky, PE
2001 Christopher John (CJ) Sabol, PE
2002 Casey A. Moore, PE
2002 Carol C. Martsolf, PE

2003 Christopher J. Menna, PE
2004 Michael J. McAtee, PE
2005 James P. Markham, PE
2005 Thomas Brady, PE
2006 David Thatcher, PE
2007 Jeremy D. Colello, PE
2007 Keith S. Yamatani, PE
2008 Rajeev K. Arora, PE
2009 Joseph A. Platt, Jr., PE
2010 Michael Witkowski, PE, LEED AP
2011 Angela Fante, PE, LEED AP
2012 Catherine G. Farrell, PE
2013 Alan Levy
2014 Philip M. Gonski, PE
2015 Brian Crookston, PhD, PE
2016 Daniel Sujo
2017 Kazi Hassan, PE
2018 Alexa Egan Harper, PE, ENV SP

*Delaware Valley is defined as Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia counties in Pennsylvania and Burlington, Camden, Gloucester, Mercer and Salem counties in Southern New Jersey