Skip to content

2016 Student Paper Award Recipients

The recipients of the 2016 Undergraduate Student Paper Awards are:

Anthony J. Abel, Anjli M. Patel, et. al.; Drexel University
“SILAR-Deposited Hematite Films for Photoelectrochemical Water Splitting:  Effects of Sn, Ti, Thickness and Nanostructuring”

Joshuah A. Wolper and George A. Abraham; Swarthmore College
“Evolving Novel Cellular Automaton Seeds Using Computational Pattern Producing Networks (CPPN)”

Lucy R. Chai, et. al.; University of Pennsylvania
“Evolution of Brain Network Dynamics in Neurodevelopment”

Eric J. Pluckhorn, Steven J. Buzby, and Ryan K. Lindsay; Rowan University
“Evaluation of Pavement Preservation Strategies for the State of Rhode Island”

William E. Gordon; Villanova University
“Retrofit of Improperly Installed Metal Truss Plates in Tension Splice Connections Between Prefabricated Wood Truss Members”

Yu Ren (William) Zhou, et. al.; University of Pennsylvania
“A Study of the Chemical Vapor Sensing Properties of Monolayer MoS2”